RoomHate by Penelope Ward book review

“Stop pretending everything is just great. Cut the shit and see things for what they are. We don’t mean anything to each other.”

sdafadf

This book!! At the first few chapters it was really good that I wanted to strangle both of them for being stubborn. My gosh, the hurt and the feels … ๐Ÿ˜–๐Ÿ˜–๐Ÿ˜–

As much of a sucker I am for reading rockstar romances and sports romances, I love a second chance romance when i see one. And this one was not your typical one at all.
I wished, though, for more flashbacks of the good times they had because I was left wanting to know more of their story. (I just loved the music in here too that it was sort of like a rock star romance as well).
I also wished it was written when the grandmother was writing her will to make her intentions more clear. I think that would have been more emotional, the grandmother who have seen how they got close to each other, how they had a falling out, and then left them the house hopeful for their future.
But anyway, what a book! When a story sucks you in, you just wonder what happens next and wish it wouldn’t end. I wished more of the epilogue too… is it too late to ask for a continuation (a short and a happy one) from the author? Hehe ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

“There is no music without you. Music is an expression of all those things you live for… a reflection of the passion within your soul. I live for you. You’re my passion. You’re my music…”

I think this will leave me in a hangover for a while.

๐Ÿ˜ฐ๐Ÿ˜–๐Ÿ˜ค๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ก๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฆ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ‘ผ๐Ÿ˜–๐Ÿ˜†

^^^ There’re just no simple words to review this, but emoticons might do. Lol

 

5 bea-u-tiful stars

โญโญโญโญโญ

This entry was posted in BOOK REVIEWS, BOOK REVIEWS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment